People

  • Behrooz Ghamari-Tabrizi

    • Behrooz Ghamari-Tabrizi
      • Director, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
      • Professor, Near Eastern Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-4385
    • Email: behroozg@princeton.edu
  • Daniel Beckman

    • Daniel Beckman
      • Postdoctoral Research Associate, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-7851
    • Email: d.beckman@princeton.edu
  • Divya Cherian

    • Divya Cherian
      • Assistant Professor of History
    • Phone: 609-258-4139
    • Email: dcherian@princeton.edu
  • Christopher Chyba

    • Christopher Chyba
      • Professor of Astrophysical Sciences and International Affairs
    • Email: cchyba@princeton.edu
  • Michael Cook

    • Michael Cook
      • Class of 1943 University Professor of Near Eastern Studies
      • Director of Graduate Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-5360
    • Email: mcook@princeton.edu
  • Femke de Ruyter

    • Femke de Ruyter
      • Center Manager, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-0576
    • Email: femked@princeton.edu
  • Julia Elyachar

    • Julia Elyachar
      • Associate Professor
      • Associate Professor Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies
      • On Leave 2019-20
    • Phone: 609-258-2896
    • Email: elyachar@princeton.edu
  • Michael Flower

    • Michael Flower
      • David Magie '97 Class of 1897 Professor of Classics
      • Chair, Department of Classics
    • Phone: 609-258-8573
    • Email: mflower@princeton.edu
  • Molly Greene

    • Molly Greene
      • Professor, History and Hellenic Studies
      • Director, Program in Hellenic Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-1802
    • Email: greene@princeton.edu
  • Jo-Ann Gross

    • Jo-Ann Gross
      • Visiting Research Collaborator, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
      • Past Visiting Fellow
      • Professor, Middle Eastern and Central Eurasian History, The College of New Jersey
    • Phone: 609-258-1168
    • Email: jg34@princeton.edu
  • Bernard Haykel

    • Bernard Haykel
      • Professor, Near Eastern Studies
      • Director, Institute for Transregional Study of the Contemporary Middle East
      • On Leave 2019-20
    • Phone: 609-258-2176
    • Email: haykel@princeton.edu
  • Peyman Jafari

    • Peyman Jafari
      • Postdoctoral Research Associate, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-8290
    • Email: pjafari@princeton.edu
  • Stephen Kotkin

    • Stephen Kotkin
      • John P. Birkelund '52 Professor in History and International Affairs
    • Phone: 609-258-4699
    • Email: kotkin@princeton.edu
  • Satyel Larson

    • Satyel Larson
      • Assistant Professor, Near Eastern Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-3609
    • Email: satyellarson@princeton.edu
  • Amy Malek

    • Amy Malek
      • Associate Research Scholar, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-9113
    • Email: amalek@princeton.edu
  • Amin Moghadam

    • Amin Moghadam
      • Associate Research Scholar, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
    • Phone: 609.258.8117
    • Email: aminm@princeton.edu
  • Michael A. Reynolds

    • Michael A. Reynolds
      • Associate Professor, Near Eastern Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-0256
    • Email: mar123@princeton.edu
  • Khodadad Rezakhani

    • Khodadad Rezakhani
      • Associate Research Scholar, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-0724
    • Email: kr5@princeton.edu
  • Daniel J. Sheffield

    • Daniel J. Sheffield
      • Assistant Professor of Near Eastern Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-1448
    • Email: djs5@princeton.edu
  • Jack Tannous

    • Jack Tannous
      • Assistant Professor, History
      • John Witherspoon Bicentennial Preceptor
    • Phone: 609-258-8349
    • Email: jtannous@princeton.edu
  • Moulie Vidas

    • Moulie Vidas
      • Associate Professor, Religion
      • Associate Professor, Program in Judaic Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-1909
    • Email: mvidas@Princeton.edu
  • Muhammed Qasim Zaman

    • Muhammed Qasim Zaman
      • Robert H. Niehaus '77 Professor of Near Eastern Studies and Religion
      • Chair, Department of Near Eastern Studies
    • Phone: 609-258-2011
    • Email: mzaman@princeton.edu